2019 AFC Champions League Official Draw held in Kuala Lumpur

Uzbekistan Super League winners will struggle with Al Ittihad of Saudi Arabia, UAE’s Al Wahda and Play-off 3 winners (QAT, IRN, IND) in Group B.

Islamic Republic of Iran's Persepolis, who lost 2-0 to Kashima Antlers on aggregate in this year’s final, will begin their campaign in the West Zone’s Group D where they have Qatar's Al Saad SC, Saudi Arabia’s Al Ahli Saudi FC and the Play-off 1 (UAE/UZB/IRQ) winners for company.

Saudi Arabia's Al Hilal, the 2017 runners-up and two-time winners, will face Al Duhail SC of Qatar, UAE's Al Ain and Iran's Esteghlal FC in Group C.

In the East Zone, two-time winners Jeonbuk Hyundai Motors were drawn in Group G and are set to face Japan's second-placed club, China PR's runners-up and 2018 Thai League 1 champions Buriram United.

Guangzhou Evergrande FC of China PR, champions in 2013 and 2015, will face the second qualifier from Korea Republic, Australia's Melbourne Victory and winners of Play-off 3 (JPN, THA, PHI, MYA) in Group F.



You must be logged in to commet!