AFC U19 Championship Uzbekistan 2020 cast takes shape

Qatar, Islamic Republic of Iran, Bahrain, Saudi Arabia, Malaysia, Australia, Korea Republic, Japan and Indonesia joined hosts Uzbekistan and Tajikistan, who emerged Group C winners in October with a perfect record of three wins, following the conclusion of nine qualifying groups on Sunday.

The complete cast will, however, be finalised at the end of November when Group A concludes on November 30.

The four best runners-up will join Uzbekistan and the 11 group winners in the 2020 Finals. Should Uzbekistan emerge as one of the best second-placed finishers, the fifth best runners-up will advance.

Group A - featuring Iraq, Oman, Palestine, Kuwait and Pakistan - will be played on November 22-30 in Muscat, Oman.


You must be logged in to commet!