All five Member Associations remain in contention to host AFC Asian Cup 2027

The AFC confirms that the All India Football Federation (AIFF), the Football Federation of the Islamic Republic of Iran (FFIRI), the Qatar Football Association (QFA), the Saudi Arabian Football Federation (SAFF) and the Uzbekistan Football Association (UFA) will now move into the next phase of the Bidding process.

Additionally, the BMAs will subsequently be required to submit their respective Bid Books, the Host City Agreements, the Host City Declarations, Stadium Agreements, and Official Training Site Agreements to the AFC by December 18, 2020.

The host nation for the 19th edition of the AFC Asian Cup will be announced in 2021.

The last edition of the AFC Asian Cup in the UAE signalled a major shift for football in Asia after the tournament broke all digital media engagement and TV viewership records, following the widely acclaimed decision to expand Asia’s flagship competition from 16 to 24 national teams.

China PR, who were confirmed as hosts for the upcoming AFC Asian Cup 2023 at the AFC Extraordinary Congress in Paris, France in June 2019, will be looking to build upon the legacy of the last edition in the UAE and setting the benchmark for the 2027 edition.

Матнда хатолик топсангиз, ўша хатони белгилаб, бизга жўнатинг (Ctrl + Enter)


You must be logged in to commet!