Asia’s future stars discover contenders for Bahrain 2020 challenge

Sixteen teams will be vying for the title while the top four teams will qualify for the FIFA U-17 World Cup Peru 2021.

Tajikistan, the 2018 runners-up, were drawn in Group B alongside Oman, Yemen and the United Arab Emirates.

Two-time champions Korea Republic, who finished third in 2018, were drawn in Group C with Australia, India and Uzbekistan.

DPR Korea, winners in 2010 and 2014, will be up against hosts Bahrain, Islamic Republic of Iran and Qatar in Group A.


The AFC U-16 Championship Bahrain 2020 will be played on November 25 to December 12.

Found mistake? Select it and send us (Ctrl + Enter)


You must be logged in to commet!