Marchello Lippi has improved China national team with twenty new players

China national team who placed in the same group with Uzbekistan national team in Asian Qualifiers for 2018 Russia World Cup, will participate in an international tournament, 2017 China Cup will be held in Nanning, China.

Apart from the Chinese team, there are only three national teams such as Chile, Croatia, and Iceland will take part in 2017 China Cup starting from January 10. The opening match of the tournament will be held between China and Iceland in Guangxi Nanning Sports Center Stadium. On January 11, Chile meet European team Croatia in the same venue. The winners of these matches will compete to become the champion of 2017 China Cup when both losers will play for the third place of the tournament. 

This tournament was organized by China Football Association in order to provide a good condition for China national team to prepare for Asian Qualifiers for 2018 Russia World Cup will be resumed on March 27. Head coach Marchello Lippi has recently announced China national team's 23 players who played in the 2017 China Cup. Surprisingly, 68-year-old Italian coach changed 23-player-squad totally leaving only three players on the new list from the old one.

Here the full squad of China national team for 2017 China Cup


Chi Wenyi (Yanbian Funde)

Shi Xiaotian (Liaoning Whowin)

Zou Dehai (Hangzhou Greentown)


Pei Shuai (Changchun Yatai)

Fan Xiaodong (Changchun Yatai)

Fu Huan (Shanghai SIPG)

Bo Jiajun (Shanghai Shenhua)

Li Jianbin (Shanghai Shenhua)

Cui Min (Yanbian Funde)

Gao Zhunyi (Hebei CFFC)

Yang Shanping (Liaoning Whowin)


Wang Jinxian (Dalian Yifang)

Cai Huikang (Shanghai SIPG)

Cao Yunding (Shanghai Shenhua)

Chi Zhongguo (Yanbian Funde)

Hu Rentian (Tianjin Teda)

Yin Hongbo (Henan Jianye)

Feng Gang (Hangzhou Greentown)

Chen Zhongliu (Hangzhou Greentown)

Deng Han-wen (Nei Mongol Zhongyou FC, Chinese League One)


Mao Jianqing (Shanghai Shenhua)

Hui Jiakang (Tianjin Teda)

Wang Jingbin (Fagiano Okayama, J-League)


You must be logged in to commet!