Official Draw for FIFA Confederations Cup was held

An excitement has gathered pace for the tenth FIFA Confederations Cup as the Official Draw was made on Saturday, held at the Kazan Tennis Academy. It was being reported by official website of FIFA,
Assisted by two-time Olympic gold medallist Yelena Isinbaeva and five-time Russian Premier League winner Sergey Semak, the draw ceremony revealed who will face who and at which venues in the group phase of the Tournament of Champions, which takes place in Russia from 17 June-2 July 2017.

Here is the list of groups for Tournament of Champions.
Group A: Russia, New Zealand, Portugal, Mexico
Group B: Champion of Africa, Chile, Australia, Germany

The opening match of the tournament will see hosts Russia face New Zealand, to be played on Saturday 17 June 2017 in Saint Petersburg at the Saint Petersburg Stadium.


You must be logged in to commet!