Samvel Babayan announces Uzbekistan's 27-man squad for the upcoming Asian Qualifiers matches

Uzbekistan national football team head coach Samvel Babayan announced a 27-man squad for the upcoming Asian Qualifiers matches against China and South Korea, releases Uzbekistan Football Federation on Thursday.

The White Wolves’ boss called up sixteen players from Uzbekistan Oliy Liga and other eleven players from foreign leagues including China Super League, Qatar Stars League, Arabian Gulf League, Russian Premier League, Persian Gulf Pro League and Kazakhstan Premier League.

Uzbekistan will take on China on Aug. 31 at the Wuhan Sports Center Stadium before they will welcome South Korea to the Bunyodkor Stadium in Tashkent on Sept. 5.

Samvel Babayan’s side are struggling for the final automatic qualification spot with 12 points, sitting just one point behind South Korea in the third place in Group A. With two matches remaining, Iran have already secured their World Cup spot with 20 points.

In Asia, the top two teams from Groups A and B can advance directly to the World Cup in Russia. Two third-place teams must go through a playoff for their final chance. Uzbekistan can secure first-ever World Cup appearance if they beat China and South Korea in their World Cup qualifiers.

Uzbekistan national football team


Aleksandr Lobanov (FC Pakhtakor)

Ignatiy Nesterov (FC Lokomotiv Tashkent)

Nikita Ribkin (FC Kokand-1912)


Farrukh Sayfiev (FC Nasaf)

Vladimir Kozak (FC Pakhtakor)

Vitaliy Denisov (FC Lokomotiv Moscow, Russian Premier League)

Anzur Ismoilov (Changchun Yatai, China Super League)

Sherzod A’zamov (FC Pakhtakor)

Egor Krimets (Beijing Guoan FC, China Super League)

Akmal Shorahmedov (FC Nasaf)

Islom Tukhtakhujaev (FC Lokomotiv Tashkent)

Davron Hoshimov (FC Pakhtakor)


Server Djeparov (Esteghlal Tehran, Persian Gulf Pro League)

Jaloliddin Masharipov (FC Lokomotiv Tashkent)

Sardor Mirzaev (FC Lokomotiv Tashkent)

Eldor Shomurodov (FC Rostov, Russian Premier League)

Aziz Ganiev (FC Nasaf)

Odil Ahmedov (Shanxay SIPG, China Super League)

Fozil Musaev (Jubilo Iwata, J-League)

Aziz Haydarov (Ajman Club, Arabian Gulf League)

Otabek Shukurov (FC Bunyodkor)

Jamshid Iskanderov (FC Pakhtakor)

Sardor Rashidov (Al-Jazira, Arabian Gulf League)

Marat Bikmaev (FC Lokomotiv Tashkent)


Temurkhuja Abdukholikov (Al-Sailiya SC, Qatar Stars League)

Igor Sergeev (FC Pakhtakor)

Aleksandr Geynrikh (FC Ordabasy, Kazakhstan Premier League)


You must be logged in to commet!