See the complete list of nominees for the AFC Annual Awards 2017

Kuala Lumpur: The Asian Football Confederation (AFC) has announced the full list of nominees for this year's AFC Annual Awards gala to be held in Bangkok, Thailand, on November 29, 2017.

The nominees for the awards to be presented at the AFC Annual Awards 2017 event are:

AFC Dream Asia Award 2017

The AFC Dream Asia Award is to recognise and honour those who have shown exemplary commitment towards social development using football as an agent for change. The award is open to individuals, corporations, NGOs and Member Associations, and is given in recognition of those who share the values of Dream Asia, the AFC’s social responsibility initiative, which promotes the culture of giving and emphasises the power of football in bringing about positive change.

Chinese Football Association

Japan Football Association

Football Association of Singapore

AFC Member Association of the Year Award 2017

The prestigious award is given to a Member Association in recognition of its professional administration and governance as well as its exceptional contribution to the development and promotion of the game at all levels within the country. This includes grassroots and youth development work, women's football development and social responsibility.

Recognising the diversity of MA’s in terms of facilities and resources and looking to ensure that more MAs will receive recognition for their efforts and achievements in developing football in their country, the AFC in 2013 introduced three winners for the Member Association of the Year Award.


Football Federation Islamic Republic of Iran

Japan Football Association

Korea Football Association


Lebanese Football Association

Tajikistan Football Federation

Vietnam Football Federation


Afghanistan Football Federation

Guam Football Association

AFC President Recognition Award for Grassroots Football 2017

The award recognises Member Associations for their efforts to promote grassroots football. The criteria include assessing Member Associations’ grassroots partnerships with various external organisations, as well as their technical programmes such as courses, workshops and talent identification.

Another measure of success is grassroots development in exchange programmes, such as those with schools, regional and/or local football associations, communities and clubs. All grassroots activities, for example promotional, educational and social responsibility events are also taken into account.


Football Federation Australia

Chinese Football Association

Football Federation Islamic Republic of Iran


Hong Kong Football Association

Football Association of Singapore

Vietnam Football Federation


Bhutan Football Federation

Macau Football Association

Palestine Football Association

AFC Coach of the Year Award 2017


Gao Hong (CHN)

Asako Takakura (JPN)

Letecia Bautista (PHI)


Ange Postecoglou (AUS)

Ishii Masatada (JPN)

Takafumi Hori (JPN)

AFC Futsal Player of the Year Award 2017

Aliasghar Hasanzadeh (IRN)

Touhid Lotfi (IRN)

Jirawat Sornwichian (THA)

AFC Player of the Year Award 2017


Samantha Kerr (AUS)

Sung Hyang Sim (PRK)

Saki Kumagai (JPN)


Wu Lei (CHN)

Omar Khrbin (SYR)

Omar Abdulrahman Al Amoudi (UAE)


AFC Referees Special Award 2017

Bakhtiyor Namazov (UZB)

AFC Youth Player of the Year Award 2017


Kim Kyong-yong (PRK)

Sung Hyang-sim (PRK)

Hinata Miyazawa (JPN)


Taha Shariati (IRN)

Lee Seung-woo (KOR)

Paik Seung-ho (KOR)

AFC Asian International Player of the Year Award 2017

Aaron Mooy (AUS)

Shinji Kagawa (JPN)

Son Heung-min (KOR)


You must be logged in to commet!