Uzbekistan’s athlete Svetlana Radzivil to take part in the IAAF Diamond League 2019

This year Doha Diamond League has its 10th anniversary and the organisers are looking forward to celebrating this milestone with another night of world class athletics. The Khalifa International Stadium will be the place for this celebration on the 3rd of May, just months before the venue hosts the IAAF World Championships this autumn.

The IAAF Diamond League came into being in 2010 and the first ever Diamond League meeting took place at the Qatar Sports Club on 14 May. Three meeting records set that year remain on the books with David Rudisha’s 1:43.00 in the 800m, Eliud Kipchoge’s 12:51.21 in the 5000m and Barbora Spotakova’s winning mark of 67.33m in the javelin all lasting the test of time thus far.

As part of the push to establish a more coherent global competition calendar, the IAAF Council has approved the dates of the two major international circuits for the 2019 season, the IAAF Diamond League.

Diamond League 2019

Friday, 3 May – Doha, Qatar

Saturday, 25 May – Shanghai, China

Sunday, 2 June – Stockholm, Sweden

Thursday, 6 June – Rome, Italy

Thursday, 13 June – Oslo, Norway

Sunday, 16 June – Rabat, Morocco

Friday & Saturday, 28 & 29 June – Eugene, USA (location TBA)

Friday, 5 July – Lausanne, Switzerland

Friday, 12 July – Monaco

Saturday & Sunday, 20 & 21 July – London, UK

Sunday, 18 August – Birmingham, UK

Saturday, 24 August – Paris, France

Thursday, 29 August – Zurich, Switzerland

Friday, 6 September – Brussels, Belgium

Матнда хатолик топсангиз, ўша хатони белгилаб, бизга жўнатинг (Ctrl + Enter)

Комментарии

Для написания комментариев пройдите авторизацию