The champion will be determined in a match with the participation of Nodirbek Abdusattorov

Chery Tigo 7 PRO

In the international chess tournament “Qatar Masters Open-2023” in Doha, Qatar, chess players from more than forty countries of the world are fighting for victory.

158 athletes are competing for the victory in the Group A competitions, in which the strongest chess players are gathered.

14 chess players from Uzbekistan participate in this group.

Before the final ninth round of the prestigious tournament, Arjun Erigaisi from India became the clear leader with 6.5 points. The Indian grandmaster beat David Paravyan in the eighth round, playing under the flag of the International Chess Federation – FIDE.

Three Uzbek derbies followed in the eighth round of the competition. Nodirbek Yekubboev and Javakhir Sindarov, chasing the leader, drew among themselves and are still half a point behind Arjun Erigaisi.

In the second derby, Jahangir Vahidov had to admit the superiority of Nodirbek Abdusattarov, despite the fact that he played with white pieces.

Nodirbek Abdusattorov also scored six points and joined the group, which continued to lead. In the ninth round, he will fight with our grandmaster Arjun Erigaisi. The winner of the Qatar Masters Open 2023 international tournament is likely to be determined in this match.

In the confrontation between our two grandmasters – Shamsiddin Vakhidov and Abdumalik Abdusalimov- the winner was not determined.

Javakhir Sindarov, who claims prizes in addition to Nodirbek Abdusattorov, will play his last game against the famous grandmaster Anish Giria, defending the honor of the Netherlands.

Nodirbek Yekubbayev's opponent will be Indian chess player Murali Kartikeyan.

The remaining meetings with the participation of Uzbek chess players ended as follows.

Jordan Van Forest (Netherlands) – Mukhiddin Madaminov-defeat;

Saidakbar Saidaliev - Iniyan (India) - defeat;

Vugar Rasulov (Azerbaijan) - Mukhammadali Abdurakhmanov-draw;

Teja Ravi (India) - Mukhammadzohid Suyarov-draw;

Bobur Sattorov – Venkatesh (India) - victory;

Bahrom Bahrillaev – Tran Gia Puig Pham (Vietnam) - victory;

Olmos Rakhmatullayev – Gurang Bagve (India) - victory;

Humayun Bekmurodov – Maran Senthil (India) - defeat.

We wish success to Uzbek chess players in decisive matches!


Фикр қолдириш учун авторизациядан ўтинг!